Do you have a private account on Instagram? If so, you may want to hide posts from certain followers. This way, they can’t see what you post, and it will be less likely that your profile will get hacked. We will show you how to hide Instagram posts from certain followers. You can set up a filter that will allow you to block out specific people from viewing your content without having to unfollow them! This is beneficial for those who have been bullied or harassed on the app and want a break from their notifications.
Can You Hide Instagram Posts From Certain Followers?
Yes, you can hide Instagram posts from certain followers and also buy cheapest instagram followers. By setting up a filter in the app’s settings, only specific people will be able to see your content. This method is beneficial for those who have been bullied or harassed on social media platforms and want a break from their notifications.
How To Hide Instagram Posts From Certain Followers:
- Open the Instagram app and go to your profile page
- Tap on the three lines in the top left corner of the screen to open up the menu options
- Scroll down and select “Settings”
- Under “Account,” tap on “Privacy”
- Tap on “Manage Filters”
You will now see a list of all of your followers. To create a filter, swipe left on a follower’s name and then hit the “Plus” sign that appears. This will add them to a list of people who cannot view your posts.
Tap on “Done” when finished adding the names you wish to block from seeing your content.
To turn off this filter, simply tap and hold it and then hit the red delete icon in order to remove it.
How to mute someone on Instagram?
There are plenty of reasons to block someone on Instagram. For example, you may want to unfollow them or hide their posts from your feed. However, if they bombard your newsfeed with spammy content notifications and likes, this is a good way to stop the annoyance!
Is it possible for blocked users to view my profile?
No matter how many people you block on Instagram that follow you back, none will be able to see what’s in your profile because blocking prevents an account from seeing anything else other than the user who blocks them. This means that even though those accounts can’t see your photos or videos anymore, they won’t receive any notification, which keeps things nice and low-key. In addition, since there isn’t a way to find out who you blocked, they won’t be able to follow and like your posts again because the block list is private.
What does it mean when I can see someone’s profile but they cannot?
If a user has blocked you on Instagram, then this means that whatever content of yours was previously visible on their feed will no longer show up there. You also won’t receive any notification about new activities from them, which are usually sent via direct messages or likes.
On top of all these changes in the interaction between both accounts, if for some reason one decides to visit your page after being blocked by another account, nothing will happen either! Visiting somebody else’s profile while logged into Instagram brings up an error message saying, “This account has been blocked.” So, it’s a pretty clear way of knowing whether or not somebody has decided to block you.